PGA Northeastern NY

PGA Junior League

(boys and girls ages 7-13)

Golf’s Version of Organized Team Sports

The Junior League is an organized team sport, much like baseball’s Little League, except boys and girls play together. It’s fun, social and designed for kids of all abilities.

Just like other recreational team sports, the kids wear numbered jerseys and compete as a team in home and away games. A PGA golf professional serves as the captain and coach of each team. Parents can also help out as assistant coaches.

How Junior League Works

The season runs for 5-6 weeks (June-July) and includes practices and structured matches against other teams. Matches are played in a popular two-person scramble format, which reinforces the team concept and creates a low-stress, nurturing environment for learning golf. Coaches can substitute players so all team members get to participate.

Postseason play begins in August. Ten-player all-star teams are assembled from around the league based on the final standings. These all-star teams compete in sub-regional and regional championships for a chance to go to the PGA Junior League Golf Championship.

Parents, grandparents, family, friends and other spectators are encouraged to come watch the matches!

Leagues/Teams in the Capital Region and Surrounding Areas

Here’s a list of private and public golf facilities hosting teams for the 2017 season. Call or email the team captains for more information and schedules. You can also search for the nearest Junior League team..

Albany East

Team Captain Registration

Colonie Golf and Country Club

141 Maple Road
Voorheesville, NY 12186
Benjamin Banksbanks.benjamin1016@gmail.com(518) 765-4103 Private

Normanside Country Club

150 Salisbury Road
Delmar, NY 12054
Justin Hearleyjhearley@pga.com(518) 439-4505 Private

Schuyler Meadows Club

17 Schuyler Meadows Club Road
Loudonville, NY 12211
Eric Keelereric.keeler@pga.com(518) 785-8191 Private

Shaker Ridge Country Club

802 Albany Shaker Road
Loudonville, NY 12211
John Andrewsjohngolf27@gmail.com(843) 655-9233 Private

Wolferts Roost Country Club

120 Van Rensselaer Boulevard
Albany, NY 12204
Timothy M. Lonergantlonergan@wolfertsroost.com(518) 462-2115 Private

Albany West

Team Captain Registration

Mohawk Golf Club

1849 Union Street
Niskayuna, NY 12309
Jeremy Kerrjekwunputt@yahoo.com(518) 330-2782 Private

Pinehaven Country Club

1151 Siver Road
Guilderland, NY 12084
Annemarie Kissaneannemarie.kissane@gmail.com(518) 461-3569 Private

The Edison Club

891 Riverview Road
Rexford, NY 12148
Paul Pratico Jr. paulpraticojr@gmail.com(518) 399-2992 Open

Town of Colonie Golf Course

418 Consaul Road
Schenectady, NY 12304
Gerald Fitzgeraldfitzgerald.gerald@gmail.com(518) 669-1373 Open

Van Schaick Island Country Club

201 Continental Avenue
Cohoes, NY 12304
Robert Kennedybobkennedy@pga.com(518) 237-6127 Open

Berkshire

Team Captain Registration

Country Club of Pittsfield

639 South Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201
Eric Mabeeemabee@ccpittsfield.org(413) 447-8504 Private

Taconic Golf Club

19 Meacham Street
Williamstown, MA 01267
Peter Egazarianpegazarian@gmail.com(413) 458-3997 Open

Waubeeka Golf Links

137 New Ashford Road
Williamstown, MA 01267
Eric Tieleetiele@aol.com(413) 458-8355 Open

Clifton Park

Team Captain Registration

Airway Meadows Golf Course

50 Brownville Road
Gansevoort, NY 12831
Brian Rhodesbrhodes2@nycap.rr.com(518) 792-4144 Open

Eagle Crest Golf Club

1004 Route 146A
Clifton Park, NY 12065
Scott Battisteslbattiste@gmail.com(518) 877-7082 Open

Fox Run Golf Club

129 Fox Run Drive
Johnstown, NY 12095
Richard Scottrichardscott@pga.com(518) 762-3717 Open

Mill Road Acres Golf Course

30 Mill Road
Latham, NY 12110
Peter Gerardpgerard@pga.com(518) 209-4051 Open

Van Patten Golf Club

924 Main Street
Clifton Park, NY 12065
Adam Catanzariteadamcat@vanpattengolf.com(518) 877-5400 Open

Saratoga

Team Captain Registration

Hiland Golf Club

195 Haviland Road
Queensbury, NY 12804
James Jefferspgajeffs86@yahoo.com(518) 793-2000 Open

McGregor Links Country Club

359 Northern Pines Road
Wilton, NY 12831
Robert VanAukenvanauken83@gmail.com(518) 584-6664 Private

Saratoga Golf and Polo Club

301 Church Street
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Kevin Hugheskevinhughes@pga.com(518) 584-8122 Private

Saratoga National Golf Club

458 Union Avenue
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Bob Cainbcain@pga.com(518) 583-4653 Open

Saratoga Spa Golf

60 Roosevelt Drive
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Jonathan Hinesjhines@saratogaspagolf.com(518) 584-2006 Open

Southern Tier

Team Captain Registration

Catskill Golf Club

27 Brooks Lane
Catskill, NY 12414
Brian Lowebrianylowe@aol.com(518) 943-0302 Open

Winding Brook Country Club

2839 Route 203
Valatie, NY 12184
James Rossijamesrossi30@yahoo.com(518) 758-9117 Open

Search for the team/facility you want. Then you’ll be prompted to create a parental username and password, or sign into your account. Register your juniors when prompted. Parents can register multiple children using one account.

Register Today

Season runs June thru August 2017