PGA Northeastern NY

PGA Junior League

(boys and girls ages 7-13)

Golf’s Version of Organized Team Sports

The Junior League is an organized team sport, much like baseball’s Little League, except boys and girls play together. It’s fun, social and designed for kids of all abilities.

Just like other recreational team sports, the kids wear numbered jerseys and compete as a team in home and away games. A PGA golf professional serves as the captain and coach of each team. Parents can also help out as assistant coaches.

How Junior League Works

The season runs for 5-6 weeks (June-July) and includes practices and structured matches against other teams. Matches are played in a popular two-person scramble format, which reinforces the team concept and creates a low-stress, nurturing environment for learning golf. Coaches can substitute players so all team members get to participate.

Postseason playoffs are held in late August at Colonie Golf & Country Club. Ten-player all-star teams are chosen from each “pod” (conference). These all-star teams compete for the section championship and a chance to represent the region at the PGA Junior League Golf Championship. Players must be under age 14 on August 1, 2018, in order to participate in postseason play.

Parents, grandparents, family, friends and other spectators are encouraged to come watch the matches!

Pods/Teams in the Capital Region and Surrounding Areas

Here’s a list of private and public golf facilities hosting teams for the 2018 season. Call or email the team captains for more information and schedules. You can also search for the nearest Junior League team..

Albany East Pod

Team Captain Registration

Albany Country Club

300 Wormer Road
Voorheesville, NY 12186
Dennis Estes/Glenn Davisgdavispga@aol.com(518) 330-1429Private

Colonie Golf and Country Club

141 Maple Road
Voorheesville, NY 12186
Benjamin Banksbanks.benjamin1016@gmail.com(518) 765-4103Private

Normanside Country Club

150 Salisbury Road
Delmar, NY 12054
Justin Hearleyjhearley@pga.com(518) 439-4505 Private

Schuyler Meadows Club

17 Schuyler Meadows Club Road
Loudonville, NY 12211
Steven Jensengolf.shop@schuylermeadows.com(518) 785-8191 Private

Shaker Ridge Country Club

802 Albany Shaker Road
Loudonville, NY 12211
Mark Jorgensenmdjorgense@aol.com(315) 534-5709 Private

Wolferts Roost Country Club

120 Van Rensselaer Boulevard
Albany, NY 12204
Andrew Rosenbaumarosenbaum@wolfertsroost.com(513) 374-9633 Private

Albany North Pod

Team Captain Registration

Colonial Acres Golf and Learning Center

15 Saybrook Drive
Glenmont, NY 12077
Dale Ezyckdaleez2012@gmail.com(518) 439-2089 Open

Mohawk Golf Club

1849 Union Street
Niskayuna, NY 12309
Jeremy Kerrjekwunputt@yahoo.com(518) 330-2782 Open

Orchard Creek

6700 Dunnsville Road
Altamont, NY 12009
Jeff Bettiglf918@hotmail.com(518) 312-0160 Open

Pinehaven Country Club

1151 Siver Road
Guilderland, NY 12084
Annemarie Kissaneannemarie.kissane@gmail.com(518) 461-3569 Private

The Edison Club

891 Riverview Road
Rexford, NY 12148
Paul Pratico Jr. paulpraticojr@gmail.com(518) 399-2992 Private

Town of Colonie Golf Course

418 Consaul Road
Schenectady, NY 12304
Gerald Fitzgeraldfitzgerald.gerald@gmail.com(518) 669-1373 Open

Van Schaick Island Country Club

201 Continental Avenue
Cohoes, NY 12304
Robert Kennedybobkennedy@pga.com(518) 237-6127 Open

Berkshire Pod

Team Captain Registration

Berkshire Hills

500 Benedict Road
Pittsfield, MA 01201
Michael Hillmanmikedhillman@gmail.com(413) 824-9765 Open

Country Club of Pittsfield

639 South Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201
Eric Mabeeemabee@ccpittsfield.org(413) 447-8504 Private

Taconic Golf Club

19 Meacham Street
Williamstown, MA 01267
Josh Hillmanjosh.hillman@taconicgolf.com(413) 458-3997 Private

Clifton Park Pod

Team Captain Registration

Eagle Crest Golf Club

1004 Route 146A
Clifton Park, NY 12065
Scott Battisteslbattiste@gmail.com(518) 877-7082 Open

Fox Run Golf Club

129 Fox Run Drive
Johnstown, NY 12095
Richard Scottrichardscott@pga.com(518) 762-3717 Open

Mill Road Acres Golf Course

30 Mill Road
Latham, NY 12110
Peter Gerardpgerard@pga.com(518) 209-4051 Open

Van Patten Golf Club

924 Main Street
Clifton Park, NY 12065
Adam Panagopolousawppga@yahoo.com(518) 877-5400 Open

Greene Pod

Team Captain Registration

Blackhead Mountain Lodge

75 Crows Nest Road
Round Top, NY 12487
Peter Maassmannpeter@blackheadmtn.com(518) 622-3157 Open

Catskill Golf Club

27 Brooks Lane
Catskill, NY 12414
Brian Lowebrianylowe@aol.com(518) 943-0302 Open

Columbia Golf and Country Club

Route 217
Claverack, NY 12513
Evan Silkworthevan.silkworth@gmail.com(518) 851-9195 Open

NY Golf Park

5490 Route 9H and 23
Hudson, NY 12534
Lucas Cohenlcohen@pga.com(855) 467-9464 Open

Red Hook Golf Club

650 Route 199
Red Hook, NY 12533
Doug Wiltsiedwiltsie@pga.com(845) 758-8652 Open

Wiltwyck Golf Club

404 Steward Lane
Kingston, NY 12401
Luke Burbachlukeburbach@yahoo.com(518) 492-6848 Open

Winding Brook Country Club

2839 Route 203
Valatie, NY 12184
Chad Maeschadmaes@yahoo.com (518) 758-9117 Open

Northern Pod

Team Captain Registration

Malone Golf Club

79 Golf Course Road
Malone, NY 12953
Tom Siddontom@malonegolfclub.com(518) 483-2926 Open

Saratoga Pod

Team Captain Registration

Glens Falls Country Club

211 Round Pond Road
Queensbury, NY 12804
Anthony Therrienatherrien8@gmail.com(518) 793-0021 Private

McGregor Links Country Club

359 Northern Pines Road
Wilton, NY 12831
Robert VanAukenvanauken83@gmail.com(518) 584-6664 Private

Pioneer Hills Golf Course

3230 Galway Road
Ballston Spa, NY 12020
Rick Wolcottrwolcott@pga.com(518) 221-3208 Open

Saratoga Golf and Polo Club

301 Church Street
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Kevin Hugheskevinhughes@pga.comron@saratogagolfpoloclub.org(518) 584-8122 Private

Saratoga Spa Golf

60 Roosevelt Drive
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Jonathan Hinesjhines@saratogaspagolf.com(518) 584-2006 Open

Saratoga National Pod

Team Captain Registration

Saratoga National Golf Club

458 Union Avenue
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Bob Cainbcain@pga.com(518) 583-4653 Open

Search for the team/facility you want. Then you’ll be prompted to create a parental username and password, or sign into your account. Register your juniors when prompted. Parents can register multiple children using one account.

Register Today

Season runs June thru August 2018