PGA Northeastern NY

PGA Junior League

(boys and girls ages 7-13)

Golf’s Version of Organized Team Sports

The Junior League is an organized team sport, much like baseball’s Little League, except boys and girls play together. It’s fun, social and designed for kids of all abilities.

Just like other recreational team sports, the kids wear numbered jerseys and compete as a team in home and away games. A PGA golf professional serves as the captain and coach of each team. Parents can also help out as assistant coaches.

How Junior League Works

The season runs for 5-6 weeks (June-July) and includes practices and structured matches against other teams. Matches are played in a popular two-person scramble format, which reinforces the team concept and creates a low-stress, nurturing environment for learning golf. Coaches can substitute players so all team members get to participate.

Postseason playoffs are held in mid August at The Town of Colonie Golf Course. Ten-player all-star teams are chosen from each “pod” (conference). These all-star teams compete for the section championship and a chance to represent the region at the PGA Junior League Golf Championship. Players must be under age 14 on August 1, 2019, in order to participate in postseason play.

Parents, grandparents, family, friends and other spectators are encouraged to come watch the matches!

Pods/Teams in the Capital Region and Surrounding Areas

Here’s a list of private and public golf facilities hosting teams for the 2019 season. Call or email the team captains for more information and schedules. You can also search for the nearest Junior League team..

Albany North Pod

Team Captain Registration

Albany Country Club

300 Wormer Road
Voorheesville, NY 12186
Dennis Estes/Glenn Davis gdavispga@aol.com (518) 330-1429 Private

Colonie Golf and Country Club

141 Maple Road
Voorheesville, NY 12186
Benjamin Banks banks.benjamin1016@gmail.com (518) 765-4103 Private

Normanside Country Club

150 Salisbury Road
Delmar, NY 12054
Justin Hearley jhearley@pga.com (518) 439-4505 Private

Schuyler Meadows Club

17 Schuyler Meadows Club Road
Loudonville, NY 12211
Steven Jensen golf.shop@schuylermeadows.com (518) 785-8191 Private

Shaker Ridge Country Club

802 Albany Shaker Road
Loudonville, NY 12211
Mark Jorgensen mdjorgense@aol.com (315) 534-5709 Private

Wolferts Roost Country Club

120 Van Rensselaer Boulevard
Albany, NY 12204
Andrew Rosenbaum arosenbaum@wolfertsroost.com (513) 374-9633 Private

Albany East Pod

Team Captain Registration

Mohawk Golf Club

1849 Union Street
Niskayuna, NY 12309
Jeremy Kerr jekwunputt@yahoo.com (518) 330-2782 Open

Orchard Creek Golf Club

6700 Dunnsville Road
Altamont, NY 12009
Jeff Betti glf918@hotmail.com (518) 312-0160 Open

Pinehaven Country Club

1151 Siver Road
Guilderland, NY 12084
Annemarie Kissane annemarie.kissane@gmail.com (518) 461-3569 Private

Town of Colonie Golf Course

418 Consaul Road
Schenectady, NY 12304
Gerald Fitzgerald fitzgerald.gerald@gmail.com (518) 669-1373 Open

Van Schaick Island Country Club

201 Continental Avenue
Cohoes, NY 12304
Robert Kennedy bobkennedy@pga.com (518) 237-6127 Open

Berkshire Pod

Team Captain Registration

Berkshire Hills

500 Benedict Road
Pittsfield, MA 01201
Michael Hillman mikedhillman@gmail.com (413) 824-9765 Open

Country Club of Pittsfield

639 South Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201
Eric Mabee emabee@ccpittsfield.org (413) 447-8504 Private

Taconic Golf Club

19 Meacham Street
Williamstown, MA 01267
Josh Hillman josh.hillman@taconicgolf.com (413) 458-3997 Private

Waubeeka Golf Links

137 New Ashford Road Williamstown, MA 01267
Eric Tiele etiele@aol.com (413)-458-8355 Open

Greenock Country Club

220 W Park St. Lee, MA
Thomas Butterick tryan.butterick@gmail.com (404) 606-8525 Open

Clifton Park Pod

Team Captain Registration

Eagle Crest Golf Club

1004 Route 146A
Clifton Park, NY 12065
Scott Battiste slbattiste@gmail.com (518) 877-7082 Open

Mill Road Acres Golf Course

30 Mill Road
Latham, NY 12110
Peter Gerard pgerard@pga.com (518) 209-4051 Open

Van Patten Golf Club

924 Main Street
Clifton Park, NY 12065
Adam Panagopolous awppga@yahoo.com (518) 877-5400 Open

The Edison Club

891 Riverview Rd Rexford, NY 12148
Brad Gardner bradgardner@pga.com (518) 399-2393 Private

Wiltwyck Pod

Team Captain Registration

Wiltwyck Golf Club

404 Steward Lane
Kingston, NY 12401
Luke Burbach lukeburbach@yahoo.com (518) 492-6848 Open

Northern Pod

Team Captain Registration

Malone Golf Club

79 Golf Course Road
Malone, NY 12953
Tom Siddon tom@malonegolfclub.com (518) 483-2926 Open

Saratoga Pod

Team Captain Registration

Glens Falls Country Club

211 Round Pond Road
Queensbury, NY 12804
Tom Haggerty gfccghin@hotmail.com (518) 792–1186 Private

Pioneer Hills Golf Course/Brookhaven Golf Course

3230 Galway Road
Ballston Spa, NY 12020
Rick Wolcott rwolcott@pga.com (518) 221-3208 Open

Saratoga Golf and Polo Club

301 Church Street
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Kevin Hughes kevinhughes@pga.com (518) 584-8122 Private

Fox Run Golf Club

129 Fox Run Drive Johnstown, NY 12095
Rich Scott richardscott@pga.com (518) 762-3717 Open

Saratoga National Golf Club

458 Union Ave. Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Dan Gaucher gaucher.dan@gmail.com (860) 933-6319 Open

Anders Mattson Golf Academy Pod

Team Captain Registration

Anders Mattson Golf

60 Roosevelt Dr, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Anders Mattson andersmattsongolf@gmail.com (518) 810-5596 Open

Search for the team/facility you want. Then you’ll be prompted to create a parental username and password, or sign into your account. Register your juniors when prompted. Parents can register multiple children using one account.

Register Today

Season runs June thru August 2019